52 Changes to Make for a Healthier Lifestyle

13 Jan

 

 

12336234_930210070389105_720372521_n

Perhaps because I started the year with a true Ferris Bueller’s Day off.

img_2246

It’s unfortunate that Mer and Paddy don’t look excited. The driver looks concerned. Yet another reminder to always remove your sunglasses when taking pictures!

Styling and Swagging…and the day had just begun!  Then off to enjoy some Make Your Own Bloody Mary’s from a 30-foot bar, that included crab legs!

img_2243

Then went on to enjoy some adult libations at the Bears/Vikings game…and Yes, I’m wearing a Vikings sweater.  When in Rome.  Or Minneapolis.

img_2255

 

Then traveled for 4 days to Austin, TX for a work conference, where I enjoyed more adult libations, BBQ, fried chicken and did I mention, adult libations, while hobnobbing with more of my favorite peeps?

Alright, Alright, Alright

Alright, Alright, Alright

Terry, Lora and Not Willy Nelson

Terry, Lora and Not Willy Nelson

To round off the middle of the month, a last-minute trip to an all-inclusive resort, aka all you can eat and drink .  Oh no, more adult libations?  Then laying on the beach?

170c19099ccdddef64a4f1a96299c8ff

d49beab7c4dad156ad8fef4d9f588ca1

And we are only halfway through January.

bc533ce07091ef4f7105eb670d81a0f1

 

I believe it’s time to make some changes!  Or 52 changes!

Song of the Day: My Own Worst Enemy, by Lit

Please tell me why
The car is in the front yard and I’m
Sleeping with my clothes on
Came in through the window last night
And you’re gone gone
It’s no surprise to me I am my own worst enemy
Cause every now and then I kick the living shit out of me
A smoke alarm is going off and there’s a cigarette
Still burning

(you’re welcome)

 

Ok…2017, Bring it on!  It’s going to be the Best. Year. Ever…

xoxo,

T.

8cc2a13652519e79a28df066b68f1077

Style and Swag.

img_2284

 

 

One Response to “52 Changes to Make for a Healthier Lifestyle”

  1. stewcarol January 13, 2017 at 9:44 pm #

    Just perfection, starting with the first hysterical pic. You know your audience. I’d say 2017 is starting out fab for you. And it’s the weekend!? Don’t stop!

Leave a Reply

