Gimme a High Five!

5 Mar

 

a10f53d3462bf0c60d2fce7be6ca22d3

I am proposing that the 5th of every month should be High Fives on the 5th!

The high five is a hand gesture that occurs when one or two people simultaneously raise one hand each, about head-high, and push, slide, or slap the flat of their palm against the flat palm of the other person. The gesture is often preceded verbally by a phrase like “Give me five” or “High five.” Its meaning varies with the context of use but can include as a greeting, congratulations or celebration. (Wikipedia, whom I was just shamed into donating $5 to keep them “afloat”.)

e06711229ebc68f29c5ffa21d4999d7a

 

Life can be hard.  Sometimes you just need a High Five!  Don’t knock it till you try it (Mer and Paddy). Go ahead give out some High Fives.  Life is too short to miss an opportunity to bring joy into someone’s day.

That reminds me of a story. 🙂  Last weekend I was checking out at the grocery store (and that process will be an upcoming blog) and the person in front of me was having trouble with his credit cards, so there was a bit of a “delay”.  Even though I have not been blessed with the gift of patience, especially when doing errands, I  realize this can happen to anyone, so patiently waited and was returning some texts and perusing HOUZZ.  It soon was my turn and I was polite to the checker and the Bagger as I always am because it’s who I am.  The person who was having difficulty was not quite “cheerful”.  When I was walking away from my checkout station, another Bagger came up to me and said,

Bagger:  You shop here often.  You like shopping here don’t you?

Me:  Yup

Bagger:  You are always smiling and  nice to everyone.  Can you fill out the survey on the receipt and tell management what you think?  I hope you win $50.

This story would have weaved better into my blog if it was $5, but at least it had a 5 in it.  And it would have been an even better story if I went online, filled out the survey and won the $50. 🙂

Cha-Ching! #KARMA

cbb6ccd45eaa1005cdb369090009c7ff

 

If Kate Middleton can do it, so can you.  Give a High Five!!

Song of the Day.  Love Somebody By Maroon 5.  Of course, I could have gone with something from the 5th Dimension, so I shall keep that in my cap till April 5th!

I know your insides are feeling so hollow
And it’s a hard pill for you to swallow, yeah
But if I fall for you, I’ll never recover
If I fall for you, I’ll never be the same

There’s a fine line between flirty and creepy.  And that line is called being good-looking.  Be handsome.  Be attractive. Don’t be unattractive.  #WF.  It’s a thing. 😉

 

critical lunch

 

TBT remembering a fun lunch about 11 months ago!  Lunch with Critical!  OR Critical less Tina.

I am quite serious about giving out High Fives on the 5th of the month.  Even if I’m the only one doing it, but it would be swell if others followed suit as well!  Go on, give out a High Five!

xoxo,

T.

ridiculour

a55613d2a59512749f95567992f82c63

11008060_682627875175482_5269071965577211453_n

This…is painfully true.

 

Leave a Reply

