Repost: What does a Girl Pack for College?

4 Mar

In “celebrating” my 1,000,000th view on my blog earlier this week, my dear friend Carol and one whom I can credit with urging me to blog, suggested I re-blog some of my favorite posts.  I will be doing that on Thursdays as a TBT (throw back Thursday), but tomorrow I have a blog already planned, so this will be a WBW (way back Wednesday).  This is my all-time favorite blog.  🙂  Enjoy!

It would appear Everything, is the correct answer here.  Everything in regards to clothes.

And when I said, “Meredith, you cannot take all these clothes to college”

she replied:

“That’s not everything.  There are no pants, jeans, skirts or shorts there”.

So, now we had this (and since I don’t have a wide angle camera, this is only Part of it):

I have received no sympathy from my friends, as the typical response has been…”She’s your daughter”.  “The apple doesn’t fall far from the tree”.   “Golly, wonder where she gets That from”?   I’ve always loved clothes and fashion, so it truly should come as no surprise that my daughter does as well.

When I tried to explain to her that college isn’t a fashion show, she indicated, and correctly so.

“I can learn and still dress well”.

Truer words were never spoken.

Learn well.  Dress well.  Be well.

Meredith, you haven’t even left, and I already miss you dearly.

Indiana University, here you come.

xoxo

Mom

One Response to “Repost: What does a Girl Pack for College?”

  1. Carol S. March 4, 2015 at 8:41 am #

    Wow, and Mer is done with college and you’re still blogging!? And she’s still fashionable. Sweet blog repost, enjoyed the shout out. You are one in a million!

Leave a Reply

