Million Monday!

2 Mar

i've never been a millionaire

It’s not MANic Monday…It’s MILLION Monday!  

i am kind of a big deal on my blog

And just like that… or 4 1/2 years later since I started blogging, www.dressedtoat.wordpress.com has

IMG_6032

 

Yup!  You read that right!  One Million Views!  Perhaps this little blog has staying power.  Yeah, maybe. 🙂

1 million page views

Song of the Day:  I get by with a little help my Friends, by The Beatles

What would you think if I sang out of tune
Would you stand up and walk out on me?
Lend me your ears and I’ll sing you a song
And I’ll try not to sing out of key
Oh I get by with a little help from my friends

Thank you all for your views.  I appreciate each and every one.  So not to bore the “masses” with shout-outs to my most loyal followers, I shall reach out privately to those who have helped me reach this milestone.  And those who I will not reach out privately, I thank you. 😉  In honor of this little milestone, I will be re-posting some of my favorite blogs from the past 4 years.  Thank you Carol for that suggestion.  And you may blame Carol if you are revisiting blogs you hoped would remain in the archives. 🙂  I shall be doing this all month-long.  Yes.  Best. Month. Ever!

xoxo,

T.

they call it a blog

check your blog

 

b17ec06d743314261a63fca82dfa9a54

 

 

 

4 Responses to “Million Monday!”

  1. Carol S. March 2, 2015 at 8:37 am #

    You are truly one in a million. We are all lucky to know you and get a touch of your “charming” a few times a week. I love your cartoons/sayings almost as much as your wisdom. It’s a knock out punch when you put them together. Wish I was there to share a toast, cheers to you sweet friend!!

  2. Kim March 2, 2015 at 8:42 am #

    Whoot, whoot!!!!!🎉🎊🎈🎊🎉

  3. Lore March 3, 2015 at 11:51 am #

    Congrats. Don’t think your posts have ever failed to make me smile, and often laugh out loud. Found your blog while trying to prove to my husband that I was right about a fashion faux pas for which he may have been arrested and was instantly taken with your self-deprecating wit and charm, an immediate indication of your unique classy style. Thanks for sharing yourself, your gifts with us. Here’s to the next million in half the time.

    • Dressed to a T March 3, 2015 at 3:25 pm #

      Thank you Lore! I have to say this email totally made my day!
      🙂
      This had made for a very Terrific Tuesday!!
      xoxo

Leave a Reply

