How to have a lovely day

2 Jan

how to have a lovely day

I do believe I shall have a lovely day…make that a lovely year.  I mean, I’ve got the charming thing down…or so I’ve been told. 😉

Perhaps I need to work on how to  “Slow Down”…but I can do that.  And I have printed out this list and will attempt this every day.  Kinda like the 30-day Ab Challenge but with lovely results. 😉

Song of the Day:  I Say a Little Prayer for You, by Aretha Franklin.  Because I woke up to the most fabulous string of texts and tweets, which provided the Laugh in my day.  #Charming.  #Laugh  #MyBestFriendsWedding

Maybe there won’t be marriage.  Maybe there won’t be sex. But by God…there’ll be Dancing!

Forever, forever, you’ll stay in my heart
And I will love you
Forever, and ever, we never will part
Oh, how I’ll love you
Together, together, that’s how it must be
To live without you
Would only mean heartbreak for me

 

125036b1a9ea2ade4bf6957d112b5c1b

Make it a Lovely day.  🙂

xoxo,

T.

76735751ce68f5d8ecb4ba10adc8b3f3

Done!

28306d439c7750cc22165eec45d5a8eb

Always Believe!

f8b0c251554853df9e4f2f50122f6485

Attack!

345e126a5d45901d72273e83f8fa60ed

Party, Party, Party

5bda9d91eb51a7aae904c34ff51d70ca

For there will come a day…

IMG_5321

 

5 Responses to “How to have a lovely day”

  1. stewcarol January 2, 2015 at 10:34 am #

    Lovely day indeed! Excellent advice. Now I must ask a question….I’ve seen that sweet last picture and have looked closely, is Murphy wearing a wig? Is he getting embraced by Mer with her hair thrown over her? Whatever, it is a lovely picture and very sweet. Inquiring minds…..

    • Dressed to a T January 2, 2015 at 11:14 am #

      Murph is being embraced by both Mer and Paddy. No wig. 🙂

  2. LAP January 2, 2015 at 8:50 pm #

    No wig on the Murph?!?!? I should hope not!! 🙂 On another note, used to work with a supplier who’s mantra was ” . . . when you have a moment — reapply!” (as in lipstick), and I used to laugh everytime we had to stop during a site visit so she could reapply! Now, I bet I think of her twice a week in the mornings! Thanks for the remembrance, T!! HNY, kiddo. xoxo

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The kindness of friends and family…and 2015 | DRESSED TO A T - January 9, 2015

    […] that are a bit “off the beaten path”.  Plus, based on last week’s vital blog,  How to have a lovely day, we already have that down!   And love how that list ends, Taking an important risk. […]

  2. Beating the Winter Blahs | DRESSED TO A T - February 27, 2015

    […] people experience during this cold season. It’s more than How to be Charming or finding out How to have a Lovely Day…though both were Sensational blogs.  Chapped lips, dry skin, and bruises from falling on […]

Leave a Reply

