Dressing Your Bar Cart

24 Oct

bar cart quote

When Kevin and I got our “bar cart”, I used it as a “tea cart”.  We received a beautiful sterling silver tea set from Kevin’s parents, so I outfitted my tea cart with the silver tea set and china tea cups.  My how things have changed.   It’s all about the Bar Cart now.  I think it’s high time (no pun intended) to restyle my bar cart.  I’m sharing the ideas I’ve found, with pictures of some fabulous bar carts, to hopefully inspire others as I have inspired myself.  #Alwaysthinkingofothers 🙂

This is our completed bar cart…courtesy of assistance and inspiration from Meredith!

bar cart

Bar cart

The Anatomy of a Bar Cart

anatomy of a perfect bar cart

perfect bar cart

bar cart guide

Matchbook Girl’s Bar Cart Essentials

bar cart essentials

bar cart essentials

how to style a bar cart

how to style a bar cart

Bar Cart Eye Candy

bar cart eye candy

bar cart eye candy

bar cart eye candy

bar cart eye candy

bar cart eye candy

bar cart eye candy

So cute..would be great for a bridal shower.  I happen to have those glasses and shaker.

bar cart eye candy

bar cart eye candy

top 15 bar carts

top 15 bar carts

Ikea bar cart hack

Ikea bar cart hack

Spray painting this, may be easier than they let on.  #justsaying

bar cart

bar cart

The bar cart makes great sense for that “signature cocktail”.  Or bloody mary bar! We need a blog about that.  Oh yeah, we have one.  🙂

bar cart

bar cart

Old TV bar cart

Old TV bar cart

I love, love, love this idea.  Restyling an old console TV into a bar cart!!

bar cart

For the love of the bar cart

Song of the Day: Never Let Go, by Third Eye Blind

There’s every good reason for letting you go…

I never let you go

I never let you turn around, your back on each other

So, guessing I need to address that Bears game, where the Dolphins filleted us.  I mean, what in the world has happened to my Bears?!  And…truth be told, the Dolphins are, I mean were my 2nd favorite team, so this is the only time I would root against them, regardless of whether or not they ruined our perfect season…”back in the day”.  Well, onward and upward, and bring on the Patriots.   Last time we played them, one of my all-time favorites, Cathy and her husband Phil, came in for the weekend, and the Bears, again, imploded.  Hoping for a different outcome this week.  Nonetheless, had fabulous time last weekend, starting with the Best. Tailgate. Ever!  Tracy, Catherine, Simon and Keith… really doesn’t get better than that!  Oh yeah, and Steph 😉 !  Great day, bad game.

Blackhawks

Blackhawks

Sad, but true!

10440696_10152845493986532_8647378556652661163_n

Catherine and Tracy in Bears colors


 

8404ec2daec897c6bc4299b9da5a8369

I’m feeling Tipsy and Fresh…words to live by!

So what’s better than showing up for a lunch, to find out it’s yet, another birthday lunch, with a bottle of champagne chilling in a bucket?

BD lunch

How about the Best. Card. Ever!

best card ever

Have a great weekend.  Go San Francisco Giants…cannot wait for that game.  And, of course, Go Bears!

Check out my newest venture:  www.indiahicks.com/rep/terry

 

xoxo,

T.

3c9bd6f2aa363f4a435dd599068ab4b7

good-listener-compliment-friend-funny-ecard-93u

Love ecard Friday!  Especially when I’m behind posting my blog, so am able to plug this in!

b88afe8e15602c43370b9447878df729

True, true, true

05bcb69dcccf1f00846404a089f60d34 (1)

084daa6665b0277a888aa625bafecd78

True that. 🙂

One Response to “Dressing Your Bar Cart”

  1. LAP October 27, 2014 at 8:28 am #

    LOVE the opening quote . .. and the TV Console turned Bar Cart is pretty clever!

Leave a Reply

