Helpful Diagrams to Solve all Clothing Woes

24 Jun

10292219_10152145426038716_90684010691354368_n

Being a Wearer of clothes can be tough…Luckily, the internet, and I, are here to help!

 

I’ve included many of these diagrams in previous blogs, or on my Dressedtoat Facebook page, but never have I seen all this in one page/post… but I found this in my buzzfeed, so I need to pass this on.  I’ve deleted the “comments/commentary after each, because giving commentary is my thing.  #imfunnierthantheyare

 

Luckily, the internet is a thing that exists.

Learn how to roll your sleeves the way they do at J. Crew.

Learn how to roll your sleeves the way they do at J. Crew.

This is handy.  Very handy.

2. And to fold a T-shirt like they do in department stores.

And to fold a T-shirt like they do in department stores.

Not to be confused with the other way to fold your t-shirt, to put in a drawer.

3. Tie your scarf all swanky-like.

Tie your scarf all swanky-like.

Very European.

4. Or like one of your very favorite characters.

Or like one of your very favorite characters.

5. Translate the language of laundry.

Translate the language of laundry.

6. Iron your button-downs like a pro.

Iron your button-downs like a pro.

We are a steaming family.

7. Before pairing them with the perfect ties.

Before pairing them with the perfect ties.

8. Fold your fancy lingerie the proper way.

Fold your fancy lingerie the proper way.

I am fascinated by this one.

9. And save precious drawer space with specially folded tees.

And save precious drawer space with specially folded tees.

I fold my t-shirts like this, and it really does save lots and lots of space.  Of course, sadly, with my obsession with v-neck tees, as well as a 20+ year collection of concert, school, fun and snarky tees, I have 4 drawers in my closet filled with t-shirts.  But think of all the shelving space I’ve saved?

10. Get out any stain imaginable.

Get out any stain imaginable.

I need to laminate this one.  #messygirl

11. Put in cufflinks with the greatest of ease.

Put in cufflinks with the greatest of ease.

Daaaaaaaaaaaaamn.

12. Learn to decode a dress code.

Learn to decode a dress code.

13. For formal events, tie your own bow tie.

For formal events, tie your own bow tie.

Clip-ons? Puhlease.

14. And if you really want to up the ante, try a super-fancy Eldredge tie knot.

And if you really want to up the ante, try a super-fancy Eldredge tie knot.

I cannot Wait to see this knot.  Anyone?  Anyone?

15. Solve any bra problem the universe might throw your way.

Solve any bra problem the universe might throw your way.

so much to say, that I may have to dedicate a full blog to this.

16. Lace your shoes any number of ways.

Lace your shoes any number of ways.

ok, someone truly has too much time on their hands.  My suggestion is to keep the rabbit and hole method when teaching the young-ins…just sayin.

17. Pick the right glasses no matter your face shape.

Pick the right glasses no matter your face shape.

I used to wear fake glasses.  I am not kidding.  Not sure why.

18. And remember: A simple headscarf can jazz up any outfit.

And remember: A simple headscarf can jazz up any outfit.

So much greatness, in one blog post!

Song of the Day:  King of Wishful Thinking by Go West.  With lyrics.  I realize, that I’ve known this song for years (saw the movie, Pretty Woman, with Kevin when we were dating)…and I’ve been singing wrong lyrics!

Best view ever!  And yes, I did take this pic.  #livingthedream

view in laguna

 

Happy, Happy Birthday to Mark and Dave tomorrow, the 25th…and to my brother, David, on the 26th!

Happy Birthday

Have a great week.  Friday’s blog will be some kinda fabulous…Not sure what, but I know it will be Fabulous!  And I really need to get back on the bandwagon with this 30-day Ab Challenge…Today, is a rest day, but tomorrow we are at 105 Situps; 160 Crunches; 60 Leg Raises and a 95S plank.  I mean, for heaven’s sakes…Really?  I may have to do this in increments of 10.   Thankfully, the 1000 steps in Laguna, has catapulted me over 20,000 steps each day this week.  #stepsdontcountasplanks

xoxo,

T.

ca9df4964533e78bfda71c69d6f133af 9e97effcd0bdfe59bb9975f8055fd9e1 e6aa2e4c0536106c87c67a8996c2589a 864d3d344a82b6ee16a73e137583e308 7f8b342f1cf426780a04618e58e427eb

 

 

Source:

http://www.buzzfeed.com/alannaokun/helpful-diagrams-to-solve-all-your-clothing-woes?sub=2384930_1327210

Leave a Reply

