Fall Fashion Trends

31 Aug

I love Fall Clothes.  Every year when I was in school, I always looked forward to going “back to school” clothes shopping with my Mom.  And I kept up with back to school shopping, even when I was out of college.  Heck, with my fall trunk shows, I guess I’m still continuing that today!!  I’ve always loved the wools, leathers and boots…and, like my friend Kim, get absolutely giddy thinking about Fall clothes and pairing skirts with boots…which seems to be my “uniform” for Fall.

And thank you Etcetera, for helping determine, and in a snappy way, the 2012 Fall Fashion Trends!

1.  Thoroughly Modern Military – Less Pomp…More Fun!!  Gold Buttons.  Flared Legs.  Structured jackets.

2.  Geometric Pop Art – Master Pieces.  Super Cool.  Highly Collectible.  Fun. Fun. Fun.  Print Blocks;  Polkadots.  60’s Chic!

3.  Leather Accents – The Devil’s in the details.  Jackets.  Vests.  Skirts.  (just not all together, please).

4.  60’s Mod – Groovy baby…It’s Mini’s, if you can wear them.  Fun and Flirty.

5.  Victorian Paris – Girly-girl.  Silks.  Ruffles.  High Collars.  Very feminine.

Colors – These are the Colors of Fall…Happily I find Black in there, so I’m set!

Shades of Grey…many, many, shades of grey…

DENIM

TWEED

BLACK AND BLUE

Fall Looks I love…

Chanel Surfing!

Fall Accessories

Alexis Bittar (both above and below)

Stella and Dot

Winding down from best summer ever…can only mean we have Fall Fashions, season premiere Modern Family (best show on TV and how happy was I that the premiere last year was on my Birthday?!) oh… and Football to look forward to.

Best Fall Ever!  Go Bears!!

xoxo,

T.

3 Responses to “Fall Fashion Trends”

  1. stewcarol September 2, 2012 at 3:23 pm #

    Best FALL Ever! Count me in, I’ll sign up now. Could our love of fall wardrobes have anything to do with our fall birthdays and fall/winter clothes received outnumbered summer clothing “gifts?” Love that you’re rolling from best summer ever to best fall ever. I’m going for Best Labor Day ever right now, with a cold Coors Lite and plans for burger on the grill. Love the fashion inspiration, from the houndstooth to the cobalt blue to the mustard wool coat. Fab!

  2. steffidenys September 4, 2012 at 3:11 am #

    Reblogged this on steffidenys.

  3. LAP September 10, 2012 at 7:40 pm #

    Love the cheetah flats . . .

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 178 other followers

